Colour

I left through your front door
But now you notice something’s gone
I left through your front door
Now you know I’m on the run

The world takes on a darker hue
footsteps moving, one and two
The world is different, changed and gone
You’ve got to put your colours on

I travel on my bus
You’re look for what you know is gone
I leaving on my bus
You know I left, I took it all

The world takes on a darker hue
Footsteps moving, one and two
The world is dead now, changed and gone
You’ve got to put your colours on

You wait
And then
I’m back
Again
And then
You see
It wasn’t
Me

The world takes on a brighter hue
footsteps moving, two by two
The world is perfect, now you see
Your colour’s back, it’s you and me

Say something!

