Epic Timing

My iPod is alive.

WARNING: THIS POST IS MAYBE A LITTLE T.M.I.  READ AT YOUR OWN RISK.

So I was on the bus ride home, and I took a window seat because I like the window seat.  About halfway through the bus ride, I realize I needed to go to the bathroom.  Badly.  Unfortunately, I’m the type of person that hates bugging other passengers unless I’m dying, and so I wait another 2 and a half hours until the bus stops.

The instant I could, I grabbed my bags and Gary (The Euphonium, I named him after the bug) and then walked as quickly as one could whilst carrying a Euphonium to the nearest Tim Horton’s.

My iPod, named Radix, decided it was high time for some Reptilia by the Strokes.

When I got there, the bathroom was occupied.  Reptilia had ended, and a new song was playing.

In the Air Tonight, by Phil Collins.  What.  The.  HECK!

And yeah, the part with the epic drum solo? Totally timed.  Totally.

2 comments

Say something!

