NaNoWriMo Is ON!

For those who don’t know, there is a Novel Writing thing-a-majig called NaNoWriMo going on.  Essentially, write a novel 50 000 words in length by the end of November.

I’m a part of it! If you want to see how I’m doing, you can click here.  I’m writing a novel about the character I created for Hallow’s Eve, actually.  So it should be interesting…

It’s free to join so if you want to test your creative muscles, this might be a good chance.  Julian, I’m looking at you.  😀

I might be posting little excerpts and idea up here as a result, so keep an eye out for that.

Aside from that, I’m just doing a bunch of work so if I don’t post a bunch, that’s also why.

-Phil

7 comments

  1. You’re behind Phil, go go go!

    50,000 words doesn’t seem that hard, in my opinion. I mean, when I think about it a good post out of me is 1k-1.5k words, doing about that each day I’d have that easily.

    There’s always next year I suppose, maybe.

    Like

  2. I, Amy the Awesome issue a challenge.

    Whoever can write more words by Monday gets a cookie. A real cookie. To be fair we’ll take off 2000 words from mine, because I started earlier.

    On your mark, get set, GO!

    Like

  3. Cool beans, and maybe I will write this thingy. Why didn’t my schools writers craft class know about this? or the script frenzy comp in April? People should educate themselves (don’t look at the hypocrite typing).

    Like

Say something!

